Skip to content

March 24, 2013

AFTER  our discussion in class about how the media effects our society/cuture i been looking at things through a different lens. I have been paying close attention to more favorite sports network, tv shows I watch, and the movies that I purchase. Not all but most of the tv shows and movies I watch display women as sex symbols. The sexualization that is taking place in media is overwhelming, but I always dturned a blind eye to it because it is what I was use to seeing.

Another thing that I noticed while I was evaluating my movies, tv, and sport shows one common factor is all the women can be catergorized as being skinny. I have not seen a bigger women on tv in weeks and thats not by coincidence. Bigger women are the minority in the media and its a rare occasion when I see one on tv.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

